Academic Advising/Orientation

Students on Campus

Welcome to Academic Advising at Ocean County College! Our Office Mission is to assist students in accomplishing their academic, career and lifelong learning goals.  

Through our group and individual advising services, we help students: understand placement test results; select a degree program; understand college requirements and identify transfer or career goals. Stop by our office or schedule a virtual advising appointment.

2016 Important Dates

March 1st - Deadline for Spring 2016 graduation applications

March 9th or March 31st - Pre-Nursing Information Session - Click here to view flyer for detailed information

VIRTUAL ADVISING

Students who cannot come to campus, but wish to receive academic advising, can schedule a virtual advising appointment. Please call 732-255-0300 to make an appointment.

Kean Instant Decision Days.  Call 732-255-0356 for more information or visit them in Gateway (Building 101), Room 103.

The Academic Advising Center, located in the Administration Building, operates on a walk-in basis. No appointment is necessary. Our office hours are: 

Monday - Thursday 8am-8pm

Friday - 8am-5pm

Staff Members

Dr. Norma Betz
Vice President of Student Affairs
nbetz@ocean.edu

Anna Regan
Director of Academic Advising
aregan@ocean.edu

Pamela Donohue
Assistant Director of Academic Advising
pdonohue@ocean.edu

Michele Connolly
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of Orientation
mconnolly@ocean.edu

Advising Specialist
Carol Lynch

Administrative Assistant
Judy Salage

Elaine Schardien
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of NJ STARS
eschardien@ocean.edu

Laura Wills
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of Transfer Services
lwills@ocean.edu

Geraldine McGinty
Academic Advisor
gmcginty@ocean.edu

Mary Gabler
Academic Advisor
mgabler@ocean.edu

Jennifer Kipp
Academic Advisor
jkipp@ocean.edu

Melissa Bova
Academic Advisor
mbova@ocean.edu

More